menu_homemenu_national_newsmenu_local_newsmenu_entertainmentmenu_classified  
   
 
Around Town
Concerts
Base Movies
MWR This Week
 
Contest
 
USO/ASYMCA

UPCOMING SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CONCERTS
Please confirm concerts before attending.
NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

September
Daryl Hall and John Oates. Thurs-Fri, Sept 14-15, 7pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa Str, Los Angeles, CA 90015.www.staplescenter.com
Kaaboo Del Mar. Fri-Sun, Sept 15-17. Fri 6pm; Sat 2pm; Sun 2pm. Alt/DJ/Electronic/Hip-Hop/Rap/Reggae/Ska/Rock. 7pm. Latin. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar.www.kaaboodelmar.com/
Aaron Lewis. Sat, Sept 16, 7pm. Rock. Pechanga Resort & Casino, 45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula. (951) 693-1819.
Future Islands and Explosions in the Sky. Rock. Sun, Sept 17, 6:30pm. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
U2. Fri, Sept 22, 7:30pm. Rock. Qualcomm Stadium, 9449 Friars Rd, San Diego, CA 92108.
Air Supply. Sat, Sept 23, 8pm. Iconic Pop/Rock. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. http://www.grove-of-anaheim.com
Thomas Rhett and Old Dominion, Sun, Sept 24, 7:30pm. Country. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Sublime With Rome and the Offspring. Tues, Sept 26, 7:30pm. Rock. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Imagine Dragons and K.Flay. Thurs, Sept 28, 7:30pm. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Circle, Chula Vista, CA 91911 . 619-671-3600.

October
The Shins and Spoon.
Sun, Oct 1, 6pm. Alt/Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Lauryn Hill and Nas. Tues, Oct 3, 7:30pm. Funk/Hip-hop/Rap. SDSU Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Ramsey Lewis. Thurs, Oct 5, 7:30pm. Jazz. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave, San Diego. 619-570-1100.
Depeche Mode. Fri, Oct 6, 7:30pm. Electronic/Pop/Rock. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Jason Aldean. Sat, Oct 7, 7:30pm. Country. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Janet Jackson. Sat, Oct 7, 7:30pm. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd. Point Loma. 619-224-4171.
Jason Aldean. Sun, Oct 8. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400.www.hondacenter.com
Coldplay and Tove Lo. Sun, Oct 8, 7:30pm. Alt/Rock. Qualcomm Stadium, 9449 Friars Rd., San Diego. (619) 283-0460.
The National. Thurs, Oct 12, 7:30pm. Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Pepe Aguilar, Thurs-Fri, Oct 12-13, 8pm. Latin. Pechanga Resort & Casino, 45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula. (951) 693-1819.
Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley. Sat, Oct 14, 8pm. Reggae/Ska. Harrah’s Resort Southern California, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Arcade Fire. Wedi, Oct 18, 7:30pm. Alt/Rock. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Odesza and Sofi Tukker, Thurs, Oct 19, 6:30pm. Electronic/pop/rock. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Tegan & Sara. Fri, Oct 20, 7:30pm. Folk. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Ohio Players, Fri, Oct 20, 8pm. Funk/pop. Sycuan Casino Showcase Theatre, 5469 Casino Way, El Cajon, CA. 92019. (619) 445-6002.
Odesza. Fri, Oct 20, 7:30pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa Str, Los Angeles, CA 90015. www.staplescenter.com
Jimmy Buffett & the Coral Reefer Band. Sat, Oct 21, 7:30pm. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Andre Rieu & his Johann Strauss Orchestra, Sat , Oct 21, 8pm. Classical/pop. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Home Free Vocal Band. Sat, Oct 21, 8pm. Acoustic/Standards. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Enrique Iglesias and Pitbull. Sun, Oct 22, 8pm. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd. Point Loma. 619-224-4171.
Luke Bryan and Brett Eldredge. Fri, Oct 27, 7:30pm. Country. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.

Future
Halsey and Charli XCX.
Sun, Nov 5, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena, SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr, SD, 92182.
Bruno Mars. Sat, Nov 11, 8pm. R&B/Funk. The Forum, 3900 W. Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (310) 330-7300
Fall Out Boy, Wed, Nov 15, 7pm. Alt/pop/rock. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Guns N’ Roses, Tues, Nov 28, 7pm. Rock. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Jay-Z, Tues, Dec 19, 7:30pm. Hip-hop/rap. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
The Killers, Tues, Jan 30, 7:30pm. Rock. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Shakira, Fri, Feb 9, 7:30pm. Latin/pop. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.

 

 

 

Kaaboo Del Mar

 

 
 

About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
PO Box 600600., San Diego, CA 92160

 
ss="style12">About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
6312 Riverdale St., San Diego, CA 92120