menu_homemenu_national_newsmenu_local_newsmenu_entertainmentmenu_classified  
   
 
Around Town
Concerts
Base Movies
MWR This Week
 
Contest
 
USO/ASYMCA

UPCOMING SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CONCERTS
Please confirm concerts before attending.
NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

 

November
Imagine Dragons. Thurs, Nov 16, 7:30pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400.www.hondacenter.com
Reggae Fest featuring Iration at Del Mar Racetrack. Nov. 18, www.dmtc.com
RL Grime and Graves. Wed, Nov 22, 8pm. Electronic/Pop. Valley View Casino, 16300 Nyemii Pass Rd. Valley Center. (866) 843-9946.
Guns N’ Roses. Fri, Nov 24, 7:30pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St, Los Angeles, 90015. www.staplescenter.com
The Offspring. 18+. Sat, Nov 25, 7pm. Rock. Free with racetrack admission or $20 after races. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Sue Palmer. Mon, Nov 27, noon-1pm. FREE. Blues, Jazz, Boogie-Woogie piano. Lyceum Theatre, 79 Horton Plaza, San Diego. (619) 544-1000.
Guns N’ Roses, Tues, Nov 28, 7pm. Rock. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Tori Amos. Tues, Nov 28, 7:30pm. Folk/Pop/Rock. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Dwight Yoakam. Thurs, Nov 30, 8pm. Country. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. www.citynationalgroveofanaheim.com
Valerie June. Thurs, Nov 30, 7:30pm. Folk. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
December
Aaron Neville. Sat, Dec 2, 8pm. Blues/Jazz/Pop. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Chicano Soul Legends. Sat, Dec 2, 7pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400.www.hondacenter.com
San Diego Gay Men’s Chorus Presents Jingle. Sat, Dec 2, 6 & 9pm. Standards. $29-$39. Sycuan Live & Up Close Theatre, 5469 Casino Way, El Cajon. (619) 445-6002.
Brian Setzer Orchestra, Sun, Dec 3, 8pm. Jazz/Rock/Rockabilly. Pechanga Resort & Casino, 45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula. (951) 693-1819.
Will Downings Soulful Sounds of Christmas ft Avery Sunshine. Sun, Dec 3, 8pm. City National Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. citynationalgroveofanaheim.com
Wrex the Halls. Fri & Sat, Dec 8 & 9, 9pm. Alt/Folk/Rock. 91X presents features Rise Against, the Lumineers, Vance Joy, Dreamcar, more. Valley View Casino Center, San Diego Sports Arena, 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Dave Koz Christmas Tour. Thurs, Dec 14, 8pm. Jazz. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Chris Isaak: Holiday Tour 2017. Thurs, Dec 14, 8pm. City National Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. citynationalgroveofanaheim.com
Sir Mix-A-Lot and Tone Loc. Age 21+. Sat, Dec 16, 8-10pm. Hip-hop/Rap. $49-$59. Sycuan Live & Up Close Theatre, 5469 Casino Way, El Cajon. (619) 445-6002.
Dianne Reeves. Sun, Dec 17, 8pm. Jazz/Holiday. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Tony Orlando. Sun, Dec 17, 6pm. Mon Dec 18, 6 & 8pm. Pop. $49-$59. Sycuan Live & Up Close Theatre, 5469 Casino Way, El Cajon. (619) 445-6002.
Noche Navidena con Luis Coronel. Sun, Dec 17, 7pm. City National Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. citynationalgroveofanaheim.com
Jay-Z, Tues, Dec 19, 7:30pm. Hip-hop/rap. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
98 Degrees at Christmas. Wed, Dec 20, 8pm. Quartet. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. www.citynationalgroveofanaheim.com
War. Fri, Dec 29, 8pm. Dinner show. City National Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. citynationalgroveofanaheim.com
Quattrosound. Thurs, Dec 21, 7:30pm. $25-$45. Classical/Jazz/Standards. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
OMFG!NYE. Sat & Sun, Dec 30 & 31, 7:30pm. DJ/Electronic/Hip-hop/Rap/Pop. Features Tiesto, Zedd, Dillon Francis, Illenium, Kayso, more! Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.

January
The Fremonts. Wed, Jan 3, 4 & 7pm. FREE. Jazz/R&B. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Blue Oyster Cult. Thurs, Jan 25, 8pm. Rock. Sycuan Live & Up Close Theatre, 5469 Casino Way, El Cajon. (619) 445-6002.
The Killers, Tues, Jan 30, 7:30pm. Rock. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.

February
The Killers. Feb 1-2, 8pm. Rock. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St, Los Angeles, 90015. www.staplescenter.com
Shakira. Tue, Feb 6, 7:30pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
The Oak Ridge Boys. Age 21+. Sat, Feb 3, 5 & 8 p.m. Country. Sycuan Live & Up Close Theatre, 5469 Casino Way, El Cajon, 92019. (619) 445-6002.
Jessica Fichot. Wed, Feb 7, 4 & 7pm. FREE. World. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Night with Janis Joplin. Wed & Thurs, Feb 7 & 8, 8pm. Covers. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Shakira. Fri, Feb 9, 7:30pm. Latin/pop. Valley View Casino Center (Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Lana del Rey. Thurs, Feb 15, 7:30pm. Pop. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Miranda Lambert. Thurs, Feb 17, 7:30pm. Country. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Cameron Carpenter. Sat, Feb 17, 8pm. Classical/Pop. Organist. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Beth Hart. Sun, Feb 18, 7pm. Folk. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
International Guitar Night. Sun, Feb 18, 7:30pm. $30-$40. Acoustic. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Boomshaka Music Festival. Mon, Feb 19, 3pm. Reggae/Ska/Rock. Tribal Seeds, Stick Figure, The Original Wailers, Don Carlos, Hirie, The Expanders, more!! Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Black Violin. Thur, Feb 22, 7:30pm. $25-$45. Classical/Hip-hop/Rap/Jazz. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Alsarah & The Nubatones. Thurs, Feb 22, 8-11pm. World. $25. UCSD Price Center, 9500 Gilman Dr, San Diego 92023. (858) 534-6467.
Six String Society: Sounds of the Big Easy. Sat, Feb 24, 8pm. Jazz/World. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Jesse Cook. Sat, Feb 24, 7:30pm. $35-$60. Jazz/Latin/Nuevo Flamenco. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Demi Lovato. Mon, Feb 26, 7:30pm. Hip-hop/Rap/Pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
New Breed Brass Band. Wed, Feb 28, 2018. 8-11pm. Hip-hop/Rap/Jazz/World. $30. UCSD Price Center, 9500 Gilman Dr, San Diego 92023. (858) 534-6467

March
Pierre-Laurent Aimard. Thurs, March 1, 8pm. Classical piano. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Tokio Hotel. Thurs, march 1 8pm. Electro pop quartet. City National Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. citynationalgroveofanaheim.com
Celebrating David Bowie. Tues, March 6, 7:30pm. Covers. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Brogue Wave. Wed, March 7 4 & 7pm. FREE. Celtic Rock/World. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Herbie Hancock. Wed, March 7, 7pm. Jazz/Pop. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Bria Skonberg. Fri, March 9, 730pm. $25-$40.Jazz/World. Trumpeter & singer. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
The Ten Tenors. Sat, March 10, 7:30pm. Classical. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
George Kahumoku Jr. Sun, March 11, 7:30pm. $32-$42. Folk/World/Slack Key Guitar. Hawaii’s Renaissance Man. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Lorde. Wed, March 14, 7pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015. www.staplescenter.com
Los Lobos. Fri, March 16, 8pm. Latin/Rock. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Michael Schenker Fest. Sun, March 25, 8pm. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. www.grove-of-anaheim.com

Future
Martin Luther King, Jr. Community Choir. Wed, April 4, 7pm. FREE. Standards., California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Berkley Hart: Wreck ‘N’ Sow. Sat, April 14, 8pm. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Nightwish. Sat, April 14, 8pm. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. www.grove-of-anaheim.com
Tao: Drum Hart. Fri, April 27, 8pm. Acoustic/World. Poway Center for the Performing Arts, 15498 Espola Rd., Poway. (858) 748-0505.
Joey Alexander Trio. Sat, April 28, 7:30pm. Jazz. 13-year-old Grammy nominated pianist. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Lisa Sanders & Karen “Brown Sugar” Hayes. Wed, May 2, 4 & 7pm. FREE. Blues/Country. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Kamelot. Sat, May 5, 8pm. Hard Rock. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. www.grove-of-anaheim.com
Lise Lindstrom & Greer Grimsley. Sat, May 5, 7:30pm. Classical/Opera/ Standards. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
Priti Gandhi. Sun, May 13, 3pm. Classical/Opera/Soprano sensation. $13-$40. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Celtic Woman: Homecoming Tour. Fri, May 18, 7:30pm. Folk/World. Civic Theatre, 1100 Third Ave, downtown San Diego. (619) 570-1100.
Natalia Lafourcade. Fri, May 25, 7:30pm. Latin/Pop. $20-$80. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Pink. Mon, May 28, 7:30pm. Pop. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Hammerfall. Fri, June 15, 8pm. Metal. The Grove of Anaheim, 2200 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim, Orange County. (714) 712-2750. www.grove-of-anaheim.com
Shania Twain. Fri, Aug 3, 7:30pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015. www.staplescenter.com
Weezer and the Pixies. Sat, Aug 11, 7:30pm. Alt/Rock. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Niall Horan. Fri, Aug 17, 7:30pm. Pop. (One Direction). Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Sam Smith. Sat, Sept 1, 7:30pm. Pop. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.

 

 

 

Kaaboo Del Mar

 

 
 

About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
PO Box 600600., San Diego, CA 92160

 
ss="style12">About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
6312 Riverdale St., San Diego, CA 92120